Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 20 reviews

Dr Core was very detailed and had a great bedside manner.

5.0 stars - Written on December 11, 2018

Everyone was very professional including the office and nursing staff.

by

Dr. Core did a great job for me.

5.0 stars - Written on November 29, 2018

He (Dr. Core) was very kind and informative. I would definitely feel comfortable having a procedure with him.

by

Dr Core was very patient, compassionate and honest.

5.0 stars - Written on October 22, 2018

Dr Core was very patient, compassionate and honest in his assessment and communication. In no way did I ever feel rushed or unable to ask a question. He was very personable and created a wonderful dr/patient relationship that was confidence building. I will be back.

by

Love Dr Core and his staff!

5.0 stars - Written on October 9, 2018

I’ve used Dr Core for other procedures and have not been disappointed yet.

by

I felt like I could talk to Dr. Core comfortably.

5.0 stars - Written on September 22, 2018

Everyone working in the office was very friendly and helpful. And Dr Core was kind and patient. A warm personable man. Nice to feel that from a successful professional.

by

I am very happy with Dr. Core.

5.0 stars - Written on August 2, 2018

Dr. Core and his staff are excellent. Leaders in the field.

by

Dr. Core immediately inspires confidence in his patients.

5.0 stars - Written on July 19, 2018

The level of attention in this office is incredible. From the facilities to the super professional staff. Dr. Core is fantastic, knowledgeable, very understanding, and thorough in his assessment of the patient’s circumstances and possibilities. He immediately inspires confidence in his patients, who may be somewhat self-conscious already about their conditions and scared of procedures.

by

I love the work that Dr. Core did for me!

5.0 stars - Written on June 24, 2018

Great work on fixing my deviated septum in 2015! Snoring has stopped completely and getting much better sleep.

by

Dr. Core is an incredible surgeon, and a darn nice guy.

5.0 stars - Written on May 16, 2018

The staff is top notch and Dr. Core is an incredible surgeon and a darn nice guy. I can’t say enough good things about him and his work.

by

I absolutely love Dr. Core & his staff!

5.0 stars - Written on April 12, 2018

They are always good to me and spend plenty of time answering your questions!! He takes his time in his surgeries & is very particular with the work that he does! I don’t think there’s anything he can’t do!! I’m so impressed with the doctor that he is and his bedside manner. If I ever have needed to contact him after hours he’s always happy to reply. There is no other doctor like him! I’m a lifer!

by

Dr. Core and his staff are fantastic.

5.0 stars - Written on March 28, 2018

Very knowledgeable, caring, and courteous. I recommend Core Plastic Surgery to anyone.

by

I highly recommend Dr. Core and his staff!

5.0 stars - Written on February 18, 2018

I was always the girl that was never having a facelift. Or plastic surgery at all, for that matter. Sure, I had no opposition to the things I considered basic maintenance…..facials, botox, peels, etc. But a facelift? Never. Of course, this narrative started in my early 40’s when I had no wrinkles or the dreaded drooping and some of my older friends were getting “work done” that I considered to be “bad”. And by bad, I mean they looked like completely different people.Then time started to catch up to me and I was one of the “older friends”! What the heck. I started catching glimpses of myself in a passing mirror and would double take when I saw my mother looking back at me. Or more accurately, my father. He’s the one that blessed me with those heavy eyelids and dark circles and under eye luggage! He’d recently had his upper and lower lids done for medical reasons and while I knew I could eventually go that route I wasn’t sure I wanted to wait that long. So I started considering PLASTIC SURGERY!I was introduced to Dr. Grady Core through my husband who was doing some consulting work with him on relocating his practice to somewhere that he had space for his own operating rooms. I had a consultation in late 2016/early 2017 about my eyes and I also asked about kybella for that nasty turkey neck (that had popped up overnight) because it was a non-invasive procedure. I wasn’t a good candidate for the Kybella but we talked about my eyes and I was sold because of his technique on the lower lids being much more minimally invasive that procedures other surgeons used. I knew I wanted to have it done but I wanted to wait until his new office and OR’s were finished because if I can avoid a hospital, I WILL!!

So, when the practice moved into its office (wow is it stunning!) this past Fall, I decided to get serious and went back for a second consultation. That’s when they took those dreaded before pictures. And that’s when shit got real! I was kind of mortified. Did I really look THAT tired all the time? So we talked about what he recommended……a brow lift, upper and lower lids and a lower facelift. There it was. Facelift. I grimaced and said that I’d sworn I’d never have one of those. He chuckled, and said, “Then we’ll call it a Jill lift”. Smooth.

I have to admit that it took me a few weeks to come around. My husband mentioned to one of the nurses that I was a little scared about the whole thing and she said that I should come back and chat with Dr. Core again, to answer any questions. That’s the thing with this practice. They’re not going to pressure you into anything you’re not ready to do and will spend however much time it takes until you’re comfortable. The staff….from the ladies at the front desk to the nurses, to the scheduling and accounting staff….are warm, knowledgeable, professional, and most importantly, enjoy what they do. After a second meeting with Dr. Core, I was ready. We scheduled the surgery for 8:30 am the Tuesday after Thanksgiving.

I arrived at 7:30 (if this procedure was done in a hospital, I would have been required to be there by 5:30 am…..already WINNING!) and was immediately met by Beth, Dr. Core’s nurse. She told me what was going to happen, gave me that amazing hospital gown and things got started. 20 minutes later I was IV’d up, Dr. Core had marked my face, my husband took a gorgeous photo of me and the next thing I remembered (8 hours later!!) was being a little cantankerous with the recovery nurse. I apparently wanted more sleep. She was beyond sweet, but still made me get dressed!!

I was cleared to go, wheeled out from a discreet spot in the back of the building where my husband’s car was already waiting and home I went. I was back the next morning to remove the dressings, check the stitches and staples and make sure everything looked as it was supposed to. Good to go. Now to let time do its thing.

I have to say, this has been a breeze and essentially pain-free. Yes, there is discomfort….your entire head being numb feels weird, healing itches, nerves regenerating is bizarre, but none of this was painful. (OK, a couple of those staples being removed generate some swearing, but c’mon) I think that’s the work of an excellent surgeon.

I’m currently almost 6 weeks out and I’m thrilled with the results. I still look like ME! Just a younger, more vibrant, less tired me. I still have swelling and I’m retaining lymphatic fluid, but Dr. Core say’s it’s all perfectly normal and to be patient. Ugh.

I highly recommend Dr. Core and his staff if you’re thinking about cosmetic surgery. I hope I don’t have to do this again, but I’ll never say NEVER again!!

by

Dr. Core is VERY detailed and wants perfection!

5.0 stars - Written on January 25, 2018

Best surgeon!! And I have worked around a lot of surgeons. He is about your outcome NOT how long it takes him. He is VERY detailed and wants perfection!!! I would recommend this procedure and Dr. Core ONLY!! He really is the best. I have been in healthcare for a decade and do not know of another plastic surgeon that takes the time does in the operating room.

by

Dr. Core is fixing what other doctors broke.

5.0 stars - Written on December 6, 2017

Muscle repair, ultra body lift, panniculectomy, rhynoplasty, septoplasty. Have had my labs and EKG, just waiting for the clearance from doctor. I was scheduled to have this done in two parts, but now all proceedures will be done on the same day. I had a botched c_section at 19 and have a verticle 9 inch scar that goes through my belly button. Adominal muscles were also severed.

by

Core Plastic Surgery makes me feel like family!

5.0 stars - Written on November 12, 2017

I’ve been going to Dr. Core now for 12 YEARS!!!! Yes! Core Plastic Surgery makes me feel like family! And Dr. Core is truly a sculptor! He will listen to you and guide you in the RIGHT path always. An Amazing Man.

by

The entire staff made me feel at home.

5.0 stars - Written on October 23, 2017

I went to see Dr. Core today and Dr. Core and the entire staff made me feel at home. As bad as I look and hoping to change years of sun damage (my fault). Beth was very nice also and explained each option. I appreciate the time they take no matter who or how you look. Thanks so much guys.

by

Dr. Core and staff are so pleasant.

5.0 stars - Written on October 4, 2017

He took the time to listen to the concerns that were mentioned and even asked his own questions. Very pleased with his bedside manners and how he explained the procedure to be done.

by

Dr. Core has a caring personality and a great bedside manner.

5.0 stars - Written on September 9, 2017

I have worked with him professionally and seen what a great surgeon he is. He is competent, spends lots of time with his patients and has a caring personality. He is a perfectionist which really pays off for his patients. Highly recommended.

by

Dr. Core is amazing!

5.0 stars - Written on August 22, 2017

I love working with this group! Dr. Core is one of the best!!!

by

Dr. Core and his staff are the best in the business.

5.0 stars - Written on July 18, 2017

He is a highly trained surgeon that you can feel confident with any procedure you have that the outcome will be beautiful. He does a fantastic job from injections to surgery and always has the best interest of the patient at heart. Don’t take a chance with you skin and body with anyone else. He is simply the best in the country.

by